Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

 
Like Us on Facebook Like Us on Facebook
 

 
Like Us on Facebook Follow Us on Twitter @SOAPHQ
 
Donate

The primary purpose of the SOAP Endowment Fund (formerly OAPEF) is to create funding for educational endeavors in obstetric anesthesia.
More>>

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!

Patient Safety
Patient Safety Alert -
Look-alike Medications
What's New
     
SOAP Spring, 2016-17 Newsletter SOAP Newsletter
Winter, 2017-18
     

 
2018 Annual Meeting
Abstract Submissions
 

 
New SOAP
Consensus Statement on
VTE Management
 

 
Response to the
FDA Med Watch
 

 
The Council on Patient Safety in Women’s Health Care Releases Maternal Venous Thromboembolism Bundle
 

 

Members Only
Email:
Password:
Forgot My Password

Member Benefits
Quick Links

 

 Anesthesia & Analgesia

Visit the Lifeline Campaign

Lifeline to Modern Medicine

 


Open Fellow Positions for the 2018 - 2019 Academic Year

Fellowship Directory


Beth Israel Deconess Medical Center
Website
Program Director: Philip Hess, M.D. 
Contact Information: sherlihy@bidmc.harvard.edu
Total # of Positions Unfilled: 1

Cedar-Sinai Medical Center
Website
Program Director: Mark Zakowski, M.D. 
Contact Information: 310-423-1682
Total # of Positions Unfilled: 1

Cleveland Clinic
Website
Program Director: McCallum Hoyt, M.D., M.B.A. 
Contact Information: hoyt@ccf.org
Total # of Positions Unfilled: 2

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Website
Program Director: Yaakov Beilin, M.D.
Contact Information: yaakov.beilin@mountsinai.org
Total # of Positions Unfilled: 1

Johns Hopkins University
Website
Program Director: Gillian Isaac, M.D., Ph.D.
Contact Information: feyce.peralta@northwestern.edu
Total # of Positions Unfilled: 1

Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Website
Program Director: Feyce Peralta, M.D.
Contact Information: gnewman3@jhmi.edu
Total # of Positions Unfilled: 1

Ohio State University
Website
Program Director: John Coffman, M.D.
Contact Information: john.coffman@osumc.edu
Total # of Positions Unfilled: 1

University of California San Francisco
Website
Program Director: Jennifer Lucero, M.D., and John Markley
Contact Information: luceroj@anesthesia.ucsf.edu and  john.markley@ucsf.edu
Total # of Positions Unfilled: 1

University of Illinois Chicago
Website
Program Director: Heather Nixon, M.D.
Contact Information: hnixon1@uic.edu
Total # of Positions Unfilled: 1

Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Website
Program Director: Michael G. Richardson, M.D.
Contact Information: m.richardson@vanderbilt.edu
Total # of Positions Unfilled: 1

Washington University School of Medicine, St Louis
Website
Program Director: Ellen Lockhart, M.D.
Contact Information: elockhart@wustl.edu or jenniferolin@wustl.edu
Total # of Positions Unfilled: 1


If your institution's fellowship program is interested in being included in this directory or if your institution has any updates, please contact Scott Mattson at scott@soap.org.


Please Note: SOAP and the Obstetric Anesthesiology Fellowships are taking a brief hiatus from the Match. For queries about open fellowship spots, please contact the individual programs for more information.